I just wanted to post some random comedy today from Greg Behrendt, shamefully transcribed by yours truly. That said, enjoy ๐Ÿ˜‰

“I don’t want to be the creepy old guy so then I thought of a solution. I thought of a solution. Something called the Adult rock show now hear me out on this. The adult rock show starts at seven, 7 o’clock show kicking the ass. I got shit to do tomorrow, man. I got a J-O-B, thats a job, friends. Seven o’clock show.

Cost prohibitive. Seven o’clock show. Cost prohibitive.

No young punks. No young punks, 25 and over the cut off point. I’ll pay more money not to be with young punks. I think that’s fair. I don’t want to go to a show with some 15 y.o. all fucked up on gin and guava juice or whatever he stole from his parents liquor cabinet. Fucking back it up dude, back it up dude this is cashmere, back it up. Don’t make me dry clean dude, I swear to god.

Cost prohibitive. 7 o’clock show. Band plays one hour. One hour. One hour. The band plays one hour.

No opening band. No … opening … band. I don’t want to see you struggle through your career. Come back when you got hits, bro. I don’t have time for a new relationship. I don’t know how its going to work out. I might die before you get good. I’m sorry I can’t do it. Not tonight, bro.

Band plays one hour no encore, don’t play fucking hide and seek with the hits just fucking play the songs we came to hear, do a couple of surprises, do the song from the soundtrack, boom, valet parking home by nine, LOST is on.”

While I don’t agree with all of those points, the fucked up teen on gin and guava juice made me chortle at that image …

Heh.

Seeya on the flip side ๐Ÿ˜‰
– GermanCityGirl

Currently watching: The Mystery of Charles Dickens.

