stinkiness.

We were awake all night packing until GC made me go to sleep around 4-ish or so for my nap. We made the agreement that he would deal with the movers and I would deal with the maid service the next day, since on travel days I have this tendency to get up way early. I think it’s a combination of traveling stand-by for so many years and the genuine joy of travel! I get excited and just want to be there!

I don’t have much to say but I thought I would ramble while I still had a chance to ramble from Phoenix. It’s weird to think that I have spent two years here and never really felt like it was home. We’d always tell people who would ask, Phoenix is a great place … to travel from. And this might ignite all kinds of Arizonian pride but I just can’t look at Phoenix with the same kind of love that I view Seattle or other parts of the Pacific NW. I’ll save that for another entry.

I am going to take a shower now and attempt to scrub off a day’s worth of dusty funk and grime. You know that feeling that your skin gets after perspiring then cooling off? It’s like a gross film that you just want off! I may have my own Silkwood moment if I loofah too hard.

Okay, that might have been crass. The hell with it, I’m absolutely knackered.

Seeya on the flip side πŸ˜‰
-GermanCityGirl who isn’t even stopping to tell you what she is reading, viewing, or listening to …

