spot to sit.

When the hell did I amass so many books? I mean, I know that I’ve been an avid reader since the moment my mum taught me to read (thanks for that, by the way) but shit, these damned things are multiplying under tables and behind other books on the shelf! Is this that kind of phenomena that happens with hangers in the bottom of darkened closets or the bloody things are breeding when I go to sleep.

I’m taking a break, to post a rant about packing. GC is sick of the tirade, so my faithful blog gets the brunt of my thoughts on the matter. I’m long overdue to paste some of my ramblings and all things in good time. We found a house. The papers were signed while we were in L.A. and we’ve decided to move in three weeks-ish versus staying through the end of our lease. We don’t want to be here when it gets warmer. The pressure is on to get the packing done sooner rather than later so I’m not crankiER than I already am.

Oh yeah, and I did I mention that I hate dust? My only saving grace is the fact that the weather is nice enough to open all of the windows to get a cross draft, there’s a pint glass of fresh brewed iced tea with a fat slice of piquant lemon to soothe my dust-filled throat, and that Neko Case’s newest CD is fucking amazing. I’ve listened to it twice already and it’s about to be played again … I’m glad we swung by Amoeba before we left L.A. because it was great to listen as we drove through the nighttime desert. I’m too lazy to open the Devics CD but eventually I’ll get around to it.

See you hep cats on the flip side …
– GermanCityGirl

Currently listening: Fox Confessor Brings the Flood by Neko Case.

Meal: Hummus + pita bread with iced tea.

