Our cat is resting squarely on my feet making my toes warmer than I would like. I’ve shifted a few times to hear the odd noises that squeeze their way out from an slightly irritated, newly awakened feline … I should tape some of his audible wheezies. We leave for Denver in a few days and I am excited (despite the high gas prices) because it will be the first time I will get to watch a concert at Red Rocks. I have always penciled that in as one of the venues I wanted to see a favourite artist since after seeing the U2 concert video many years back …

I don’t know what else to say seeing as this is my first foray into the whole rattle-off-random-crap-that-pops-into-my-head arena.

I think I will have a lie down with the cat. He has a narcoleptic effect that cannot be explained but rather far easier to give in and enjoy the monotonous purr that emanates from his throat. I never knew I would be a cat person. Not cat person like the crazy women who have cat mugs and cat aprons and photos of them in their wallets, just someone who could appreciate the love of a gooooood feline companion. I’ll be eternally grateful to GC for suggesting we get the guy all those years ago.

Yeah. Naptime for this girl 🙂

See you on the flip side,
– GermanCityGirl 🙂

p.s. This wasn’t so hard after all!

Currently listening: Flux by Love Spirals Downwards.

Dinner: Green beans with x.o. sauce + rice + a nice pot of blended oolong tea at Wong’s in Tempe.


